Fundraising events and dates for the diary

As a charity, we are very grateful to our parents and patrons for their support with our fundraising activities.  We have some new and exciting events over 2017 - here are our plans.  Please keep checking back as dates may vary and will be confirmed nearer the time.

Saturday 18th March - Early Easter Disco, 6.30pm at Trewoon Village Hall

Thursday 28th April - Bingo Prize Night

Tuesday 23rd May - Quiz Night at Hewas Inn

Saturday 17th June - Sticker Carnival Fete

Sunday 25th June - Sticker Carnival Parade, children's walking float (not fundraising)

Sunday 9th July 11am-2pm - Summer Fun Day

Friday 21st July - Sports Day and Sponsored Pedal and Push

Wednesday 26th July - End of Term, Leavers' Ceremony (half day) - not fundraising

Saturday 29th July - Coffee Morning at Hewas Inn

Friday 22nd September - Race Night Charity Fundraiser

Monday 23rd October- Christmas Craft Fair and Children's Christmas Party

TBC Friday 28th October - Halloween Party

December TBC - Christmas Party


Easyfundraising

Please remember that if you are doing your online shopping you can raise money for Whirlybobs at the same time at no extra cost to you - there is an easy-to-install Donation Reminder too, so you never forget to support us!  We have currently raised over £830 since parents started joining the website. 

Easyfundraising is completely FREE to use:

  1. Register your email address and a password on the www.easyfundraising.org.uk website.
  2. Select Whirlybobs Pre-School Playgroup - St Austell as the cause you wish to support.
  3. Click any of the links on the website to visit your chosen retailer - with over 600 to choose from including Amazon, Next, Argos, John Lewis and Ebay.
  4. Shop and pay online and the store will make a donation to Whirlybobs at no extra cost to you! Easy!
  5. To make it easier, download the App to your phone and/or the Donation Reminder to your laptop/tablet https://www.easyfundraising.org.uk/donation-reminder/

Easyfundraising.org.uk also have many offers on their home page which will save you money on your shopping too so sign up now!  








Find us at www.facebook.com/whirlybobs
1st Sticker Scout Hut, St Stephen's Road, Sticker, St Austell, PL26 7HA
Community Web Kit provided free by BT
Cookie Policy | Charity Number: 1036163